Looking for interesting voluneer opportunities? by @jlkoctober

A couple years ago I was looking for some new, interesting volunteer opportunities and happened upon BarCamp Charlotte. I had never attended one before so didn’t know what to expect. I absolutely loved it! My first BarCamp (and all the ones thereafter) have been informative, creative, inspiring and fun. ¬†BarCamp is also an excellent opportunity to meet new people and network. At my third BarCamp I met an awesome event producer who was very involved in tech and we started a company based on a pitch that she gave.

Quite a few other startups have been borne from an idea pitched at BarCamp, as well. You can give a pitch on anything . Doesn’t have to be tech related. Whether you attend to pitch an idea or just to observe I highly recommend BarCamp.

Have you volunteered at a previous BarCamp Charlotte? What was it like? Tell us below and we might ask for your story too!

What do you think?

